Taste The Tradition

Regional Maple Associations

The NYS Maple Producer's Association, Inc.  has seven member regional associations that divide NYS geographically.  If you are a member of the state association, you are automatically a member of one of the seven regions.  Unless you specify that you want membership with a different region, your region is determined by the county of your mailing address as shown in the table below.  If you prefer to have a different “home region” you just need to notify one of the officers of the state association.

The seven regions have their own executive officers, hold meetings in the regional area, and elect delegates to the state association board. This delegate board sets the policies for the state association.  The regions all are independent entities with their own bylaws and treasuries. 


The seven regions and the counties within them are:

Northeast New York Maple Producers’ Association:  Franklin, Clinton & Essex

President: Angela Swan
Vice President: John St. Mary
Treasurer:  Dean Lashway
Secretary: Joy Hastings
Delegates: Mike Parker, Scott St. MAry

St. Lawrence Maple Producers’ Association: St. Lawrence

President: Hugh Newton
Vice President: Don Finen
Treasurer: Jean Tupper
Secretary: Julie Parkman
Delegates:  Jeff Jenness, Hugh Newton

Lewis County Maple Producers’ Association:  Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego, Oneida, Upper Herkimer

President: Nadeen Lyndaker
Vice President: Jake Moser
Treasurer: Gary Hayden
Secretary: Leroy Burnham
Delegates: Larry Rudd & Mark Burnham

Upper Hudson Maple Producers' Association:  Hamilton, Warren, Fulton, Saratoga, Washington, Rensselaer, Columbia

President David Campbell
Vice President: Mike Hill
Treasurer: Donald Monica
Secretary: Laura Trudeau
Delegates: Mike Bennett, Mike Hill

Catskill Maple Producers' Association: Westchester, Putnam, Orange, Rockland, Dutchess, Sullivan, Greene, Delaware, Ulster, Schoharie, Albany, Otsego, Schenectady, Montgomery, Lower Herkimer

President: Tony VanGlad
Vice President: Thomas Kaufman
Treasurer: Dorothy Muthig
Secretary: Inge Loft
Delegates: Dwayne Hill, Tony VanGlad

Central New York Maple Producers’ Association:  Broome, Tioga, Chemung, Schuyler, Tompkins, Cortland, Chenango, Seneca, Cayuga, Madison, Onondaga

President: Harry Komrowski
Vice President: Dean Delevan
Treasurer: Judy Benjamin
Secretary: Sylvia Boice
Delegates:  Mike Blachek, Don Weed

Western New York Maple Producers’ Association:  Niagara, Orleans, Monroe, Wayne, Erie, Genesee, Wyoming, Livingston, Ontario, Yates, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany, Steuben

President: Greg Zimpfer
Vice President: Bob Wright
Treasurer: Lyle Merle
Secretary: Bill Moore
Delegates:  Greg Zimpfer, Eric Randall 

Unassigned counties are those on Long Island and in the metropolitan area of New York City: so far we know of no maple producers in these areas.